Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16 17 ... 41 Send TopicPrint
Locked Topic What's Happenin' V: The Night of the Living Posts! (Read 39241 times)
Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Re: What's Happenin' V: The Night of the Living Posts!
Reply #350 - Feb 13th, 2009 at 2:31am

Smallville was a repeat so I've been doing a little work on Book Two. I avoided the "heavy" stuff and I've been editing on a later chapter. Once I'm past what is currently Chapter 5, the writing will be easier emotionally although "Our Hero" in Ares' Boot Camp is going to require some serious research as I have no direct experience with the military. "Our Hero" isn't there all that long but I'd like the flavor of that section to be reasonably authentic.
Right now though, I need to head for the kitchen!
Later.

IP Logged

Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Reply #351 - Feb 13th, 2009 at 5:49am

Skywise got home about 20 minutes ago. We aren't going into town tonight. It would be way after 1 by the time we got there and after 2 by the time we got back.
This sleepy little writerperson wants to go to bed and that's where I'm headed. Tomorrow's gonna be busy!

Everyone sleep well and be safe. Smiley Smiley See ya tomorrow!

IP Logged

Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Reply #352 - Feb 13th, 2009 at 5:46pm

Afternoon!
My shipment from Fire Mountain arrived today and I've been putting spring rings on the bells I got. The next step is to put them on my hip belt. I don't know how many I'm going to need so I've put rings on 24 of them. I have another 25 on hand if I need them.