Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic YuGi Oh, The Power of Chaos: YuGi the Destiny (Read 589 times)
Veridian Etoile
God Member

YuGi Oh, The Power of Chaos: YuGi the Destiny
Jul 11th, 2011 at 9:18pm
Print Post  
I have recently started playing this game on the computer. I don't watch the YuGi Oh shows regularly but I have seen them.

Hubby was playing this game on our Pentium 90 computer years ago... It was slow, it took forever for things to move along (minimum for the game is 128 MB of RAM, the Pentium has only 16) and there is no sound card in that system but watching it was still fun for me.

I recently purchased a copy of it and installed it on my main computer. Hubby restarted playing it and I found it so interesting that I started playing it on another account on my computer.

The principal of the game is to knock the other person's life points down to zero. Each game is called a "duel" and one can play either a single duel or a match duel which has the object to win two out of three games. There is a lot of strategy involved and one has to look forward three or more moves ahead sometimes.

When one starts playing this game, they do not have any of the really high end cards like the Blue Eyes White Dragon or anything... One has only ONE Neo the Magic Swordsman, one Mystical Elf, a Giant Soldier of Stone and a few other decent offensive and defensive cards... But one also has cards that are not quite so good... The Lesser Dragon is a prime example.