Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 38 39 [40] 41  Send TopicPrint
Locked Topic What's Happenin' III: The Posts Strike Back! (Read 37573 times)
Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Re: What's Happenin' III: The Posts Strike Back!
Reply #975 - Mar 18th, 2008 at 5:24am

I'm going to head out. It's been a good day writing wise and crocheting-wise so I'm a happy little crocheting writer person! Everyone sleep well and be safe! Smiley[smiley=goodnight.gif]

IP Logged

Black_Rose
Global Moderator

Serenity Stick Thumper

Reply #976 - Mar 18th, 2008 at 6:12am

Well, we had quarter size hail yesterday, and the A/C on today! LOL

All is pretty ok around here. We had connection issues that are mostly fixed now. Turns out the Modem got another line spike from lightning, and it took out part of the modem and the radio on the router....intermittently. The strike was months ago, but we had 90% connectivity, then two of the laptops wouldn't connect, then the third, then the phone started cutting out.....*sigh*

One of those issues it takes a while to figure out. So, one new router already in, and a new modem tomorrow. Car is supposed to go in the shop tomorrow too.

Got a call from a friend in Cincinnati today...haven't heard from them in AGES!  I'm hoping they will come join here too! Smiley
We were on the phone for hours catching up too. We only see each other in person once a year, but I consider us close anyway. LOL

Anyway, we are still here, just had stuff to deal with.

Black Rose

"Age and wickedness will always overcome youth and enthusiasm."

IP Logged

Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Reply #977 - Mar 18th, 2008 at 4:49pm

Black_Rose wrote on Mar 18th, 2008 at 6:12am:
Well, we had quarter size hail yesterday, and the A/C on today! LOL