Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]  Send TopicPrint
Locked Topic Veridian's Writings: The Shorter Stories, Part One (Read 6942 times)
Veridian Etoile
God Member

Re: Veridian's Writings: The Shorter Stories, Part One
Reply #100 - Jun 18th, 2014 at 5:29pm

Got a lot done today. My goal was 1500 words, and I hit 3590, which is great! Cheesy

Chapter 5 is ALMOST done... I think a few more paragraphs should do it. Chapter 6 will definitely be started, and hopefully MOSTLY done on my last writing day before summer vacation starts. I'm thinking about working for an hour or so after the guys crash tonight, just to see if I can finish that last bit of Chapter 5.

The eyes are burning and the CTS is acting up BIG TIME, but I'm a happy writer at the moment. Cheesy

We creative types have to create in order to feel ALIVE... That's why I write. Without my writing, I would not be living, only existing. ~Me~

Smiley Music is essential to life. ~Me~ Smiley

I'm sunny natured with a side of EVIL...

IP Logged

Veridian Etoile
God Member

Reply #101 - Jun 19th, 2014 at 7:24pm

Backups were done at 12:12 a.m. ADT last night.

Goal for tomorrow is 1500 words... My last writing day before summer vacation starts. *SIGH*

We creative types have to create in order to feel ALIVE... That's why I write. Without my writing, I would not be living, only existing. ~Me~

IP Logged

Veridian Etoile
God Member

Reply #102 - Jun 20th, 2014 at 5:39pm

Today's goal was 1500 words. I was happy if I finished Chapter 5 and started chapter 6.

I did a LOT more than that.... I got over 3800 words and well, I'm almost done chapter 6!  Smiley I'm about 3/4 of the way there. Cheesy

I wound up doing things a little differently than originally planned, but I think this way is better. It's more suited to the characters' personalities, and their past experiences, and their reactions to something "big" are a lot better this way. I'm happy with it, even though it needs editing and more work!  Smiley