Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) The Firing Range (Read 15030 times)
Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Re: The Firing Range
Reply #125 - Aug 28th, 2007 at 6:20pm
Print Post  
I found a picture of the target stand I want and figured out a parts list. Fortunately, I have some experience using PVC pipe and so does Skywise so putting it together shouldn't be a problem. As soon as we can get the van over to the ACE Hardware store we'll be good to go.  Smiley I think that I might put some sand or rock in the base pieces before I seal them up for extra stability. I'll see how stable it is once it is assembled.
I'm going to have to figure out how to hang the square foam targets that I'm currently using since they aren't meant to be hung but that is a relatively minor problem. I suspect that some sort of sling arrangement will solve the problem nicely.
« Last Edit: Aug 28th, 2007 at 6:21pm by Penthesilea »  

IP Logged

Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Reply #126 - Aug 29th, 2007 at 3:15am
Print Post  
I've found a back quiver that isn't obscenely expensive but it comes as a kit. I'm not unfamiliar with working leather so that isn't a problem. I'm going to see if I can find something in the sporting goods store before I order it though. I'm kinda "project heavy" at the moment!  Smiley So much to do, so little time!

IP Logged

Penthesilea
Forum Administrator

Warrior Queen, DarkLady,
Phoenix, Ghostbuster

Reply #127 - Aug 29th, 2007 at 11:29pm
Print Post  
Spirit wants to have lunch in Floral Gulch tomorrow so I'll be able to hit a major sporting goods store. I'll look for a back quiver and a shooting glove. And please, dearest Gods, NO FOREST CAMO. I want black, thank you very much. Or natural leather!!

IP Logged

Deirachel
Forum Administrator

Ego eo

Reply #128 - Sep 4th, 2007 at 11:28pm
Print Post